Skip To Content

Search

Who is the Community Repair and Support Team (CReST) and what do they do?

Naropa’s CReST is a trained university collective committed to supporting and guiding community members towards repair of fractured relationships through restorative practices and principles.  In our efforts towards community and interpersonal repair, CReST utilizes a Cultural Transformation Framework, which draws upon contemplative principles and practices, and an integrated anti-oppression lens. CRest is an available resource for all community members who wish to engage in conversation around navigating conflict.

 

CReST’s Mission

CReST aspires to restore each person’s right relationship to the Naropa community with compassion, awareness, and care.   As a community, we need to hold awareness of the wounds of cultural conditioning and systemic injustice, and equally, the need for individual and collective accountability. 

 

Trained CReST Members in Various Restorative Practices

 

First and Last Name

Department

Phone number

E-mail

Sarah Richards-Graba

Office for Inclusive Community

(303)717-9712

srichardsgraba@naropa.edu

Regina Smith

Office for Inclusive Community

(303)245-4662

rsmith@naropa.edu

Jaime Duggan

Office for Inclusive Community

(303)245-4618

jduggan@naropa.edu

Natalie Schreiber

Office for Inclusive Community

(303)245-4614

nschreiber@naropa.edu

Tammy Hollister

Human Resources

(303)245-4787

thollister@naropa.edu

Janet Cramer

Academic Affairs

(303)546-3588

jcramer@naropa.edu

Randy Arnold

Human Resources

(303)245-4797

rarnold@naropa.edu

Ethan Jackson

Student Affairs

(303)546-3549

ejackson@naropa.edu

Jonathan Arellano

Safety and Facilities

(303)245-4796

jarellano@naropa.edu

Teresa Veramendi

Admissions

(303)546-3598

tveramendi@naropa.edu

Giovannina Jobson

Student Affairs

(303)245-4603

gjobson@naropa.edu

Lily Board

Naropa College

(303)546-3503

lboard@naropa.edu

Tyler Kelsch

Business Affairs

(303)546-3569

tkelsch@naropa.edu

Jamila Ajanku-Willie

Naropa College

(303)245-4651

jajanku-willie@naropa.edu

Aaron Cook

Safety and Facilities

(303)546-5284

acook@naropa.edu

Sherri Pauli

Library

(303)245-4668

spauli@naropa.edu

Rachel Solum

President's Office

(303)245-4804

rsolum@naropa.edu

Hayes Moore

School of the Arts (SOTA)

(303)546-3581

hmoore@naropa.edu

 

Would you like a CReST member to support you in the resolution of an informal or formal conflict?

You may directly reach out to a CReST member above to see if they are available to work with you, OR you may contact the Office for Inclusive Community.

 

Are you interested in becoming a CReST member or would you like to learn more about Restorative Practices and Restorative Justice?

Contact the Office for Inclusive Community.

 

Learn More about CReST

Read the full CReST Packet here